If its unconditional…

by hermes the messenger

I’ve never believed in unconditional love. People tend to leave when the party is no longer fun, when the sunny skies turn to rain, when suddenly the one person who always made everyone else smile is the one breaking down.

Then time passed. I made mistakes and learned from them.

And I fell in love so deeply that I realized it was no longer a myth… Love blossomed naturally with a new, self-less devotion to my lover’s wellbeing. I began to understand more and paid more attention to the “causes and effects” of things…

If I do this or say something in this way it will undoubtedly lead to THIS. But I want THAT. So let me rework my approach.

In the past, I never cared enough to tame my ego and my selfish wants.

However, over time I learned that, in fact, by loving unconditionally, I relearned my SELF. Suddenly life became more clear, simple, and straightforward… I knew in my heart what I should or should not do; which lines I should or should not cross. Finally, I felt grounded enough to focus on being better. I was reborn in this love… I was reflecting all of the special moments, the charming secrets, the unwavering strength and survival that was revealed in every layer that my lover shared. I was reflecting everything back into us…and love became real- it birthed a new life.

If its unconditional love that you’ve learned…allow it to teach you the power of freedom; freedom to let yourself go and to know you’ll come back more full than you ever imagined; no matter the outcome.

Attaching yourself to a desired result is naive; immature, even. But when you are in it for the journey- not the destination- you have to inherently commit to enjoying the ride…

Be a courageous lover.

Life is too short to fear.

Have discernment on your mind but be a risk taker in your heart.

