ON FEAR or ON PURPOSE?

by hermes the messenger

Since my own intimate tango with tragedy, as a youth, I have remained closely entwined with vitality/life/color flowing throughout… everything. I’ve never been able to breathe, without the lingering reminder of life within breath.

Even with this said, however, I too become lost within clouds of self-doubt or even the self-imposed pressure of “perfection” (all too often the enemy of done”). You’d think that when you’ve lost loved ones, or nearly lost your own life that you’d be utterly fearless…eager to just create, and continually cross the parameters of your own comfort zone. Right?

Realizing this inkling within myself has made me more aware of it in others… and its forcing me to reconsider my own habits. Why? Because recognizing that internal battle in someone else’s eyes is far too common… its far too tragic…

there are so many uncontrollable factors that can make, take, or break life.

So pause for a moment and ask yourself what you REALLY want. If you don’t know, ask yourself why you haven’t tried to aggressively find out. If life is really about creating ourselves, as opposed to finding ourselves… then why the hell do we still choose to live “on fear” instead of “on purpose”?

And how can we possibly teach by example if we don’t practice what we preach?

